Calendar of Events

2015 URC CALENDAR OF EVENTS APRIL 10-25

 

 All calendar updates coming soon!

April 10th - BA/BFA, May 1st: - Chemistry, May 6th: - Holloway

 Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

 13

 14

 15

 16

 17

18

 

 20

 21

 22

 23

 24

 25

 

Friday, April 10

6:00PM-8:00PM

2015 Senior B.A. & B.F.A. Exhibition and M.F.A. Thesis Exhibition
Preview Reception »

Exhibition runs April 10– May 15, 2014
Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Jennifer Moses, 862-2497
Email: jennifer.moses@unh.edu

Tuesday & Wednesday, April 14-15

Tuesday, April 14 
5:00PM-8:00PM

Graduate Research Conference (GRC)»
Whittemore Center Arena, Poster Presentations
Contact: Myles Lynch, 862-3000
Email: mli9@wildcats.unh.edu

Wednesday, April 15      
9:00AM-4:00PM

Graduate Research Conference (GRC)»
Holloway Commons, Oral Presentations
Contact: Myles Lynch, 862-3000
Email: mli9@wildcats.unh.edu

Tuesday, April 21

10:00AM-2:00PM

UNH Manchester URC Oral Presentations »
University Center, 400 Commercial Street, Manchester, NH
Contact: Dan Reagan, 641-4131
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edu

Wednesday, April 22

9:30AM-11:00AM

Thompson School of Applied Science Community Leadership Program,
Capstone Portfolios and Nonprofit Research
»

Memorial Union Building, Rooms 334/336, 338/340
Contact: Kate Hanson, 862-1064
Email: kate.hanson@unh.edu

9:30AM-11:00AM

UNH Office of Community Service & Learning »
Memorial Union Building, Rooms 330/332, 334/336
Contact: Marianne Fortescue, 862-2197
Email: marianne.fortescue@unh.edu

9:30AM-11:00AM

Seacoast Reads Exhibition »
Memorial Union Building, Rooms 330/332, 334/336                                         
Contact: Kyleigh Pharris or Taylor Devine, 862-2955
Email: seacoastreads@yahoo.com

12:00-2:00PM

Paul College of Business and Economics University-wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market
Competition

Charles & Miriam Nelson Poster Round
»

Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Cynthia Nizzari-McClain, 862-0017
Email: cnmc@unh.edu

12:00-2:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act I) »
Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Rob Haskins, 862-3987
Email: rob.haskins@unh.edu

2:00-5:00PM

Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering (ISE) Symposium »
Whittemore Center Arena
Contact: Carole Berry, Tara Hicks Johnson, Kent Chamberlin
Email: carole.berry@unh.edu; tjohnson@ccom.unh.edu ; kent.chamberlin@unh.edu

3:30-6:00PM

UNH Manchester Undergraduate Research Conference Poster Presentations »
University Center, 400 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Dan Reagan, 641-4131
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edu

Thursday, April 23

10:00AM-1:00PM

UNH Manchester Undergraduate Research Conference Cinema Arts Day »
University Center, 400 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Dan Reagan, 641-4131
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edu

4:30-6:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act II)  »
M-233, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Rob  Haskins, 862-3987
Email: rob.haskins@unh.edu

12:30-2:00PMHistory Department Undergraduate Presentations »
Memorial Union Building, Rooms 332, 338, and 340
Contact: Cathy Frierson, 862-3011, Laura Simard, 862-1764
Email: cathy.frierson@unh.edu ; laura.simard@unh.edu
5:30-7:30PM

Thompson School Undergraduate Student Showcase »
Stacey's at Cole Hall
Contact: Cynthia Giguere-Unrein, 603-862-1009
Email: cynthia.giguere@unh.edu

Friday, April 24

8:00AM-5:00PM

UNH Manchester Undergraduate Research Conference Technology Day

Pandora Mill, 2nd Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Dan Reagan, 641-4131
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edu  

 

8:00AM-5:00PM

Engineering Technology Senior Project Presentations

Pandora Mill, 2nd Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester, NH
Contact: Dan Reagan, 641-4131
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edu

2:00-4:00PM

Computing Technology Project Poster Presentations

Pandora Mill, 2nd Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Dan Reagan, 641-4131
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edu

10:00AM-5:00PM

Paul College of Business and Economics Undergraduate
Research Conference »

Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Stacy Hokinson, 862-3388
Email: Stacy.Hokinson@unh.edu.

9:00-9:30AM

Parents Association Undergraduate Research Symposium Welcome Breakfast »
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
Contact: Lynne Cooper, 862-2488, Jen Borda, 862-3709, Molly Doyle
Email: lynne.cooper@unh.edu; jennifer.borda@unh.edu

9:30AM-1:25PM

Parents Association Undergraduate Research Symposium »
Memorial Union Building (Granite State Room, various rooms)
Contact: Lynne Cooper, 862-2488, Jen Borda, 862-3709, Molly Doyle
Email: lynne.cooper@unh.edu; jennifer.borda@unh.edu

12:15-1:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act III)  »
Memorial Union Building, Strafford Room
Contact: Rob  Haskins, 862-3987
Email: rob.haskins@unh.edu

1:00-5:00PM

Paul College of Business and Economics University-wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market
Competition

Bud Albin Challenge Round
»

Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Cynthia Nizzari-McClain, 862-0017
Email: cnmc@unh.edu

1:30-4:00PM

College of Health and Human Services Grimes Award Competition »
Pettee Hall G-10
Contact: Neil Vroman, 862-1177
Email: neil.vroman@unh.edu

1:30-5:00PM

Psychology Department George M. Haslerud URC »
McConnell Hall, Room 340
Contact: David Pillemer, 862-2127, Susan Moore, 862-2360
Email: david.pillemer@unh.edu; susan.moore@unh.edu

2:00-6:00PM

Honors English Undergraduate Research Conference »
Hamilton Smith Hall, English Department
Contact: Delia Konzett, 862-0259
Email: delia.konzett@unh.edu

4:00-8:30PM

Philosophy Department Undergraduate Research Conference »
Murkland Hall G17
Contacts: Val Dusek, 862-3076; Bill deVries and Karen Boston, 862-2060
Email: valdusek@aol.com ; willem.devries@unh.edu ; karen.boston@unh.edu

8:00PM

Student Composers' Concert »
Bratton Recital Hall, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Mike Annicchiarico, 862-3249
Email: Michael.Annicchiarico@unh.edu

Saturday, April 25

7:45AM-2:00PM

24th Annual College of Life Sciences and Agriculture (COLSA)
Undergraduate Research Conference »

Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room, Theatre II
Contact: Subhash Minocha, 862-3840, Pamela Wildes, 862-2250
Email: subhash.minocha@unh.edu; pamela.wildes@unh.edu

Friday, May 1

3:00-4:00PM

Chemistry Department Poster Exhibition »
Parsons Hall, Southwest Lobby
Contact: Cindi Rohwer, 862-1795
Email: cindi.rohwer@unh.edu

Wednesday, May 6

1:00-5:30PM

Paul College of Business and Economics University-wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market Championship Round »

TBA
Contact: Cynthia Nizzari-McClain, 862-0017
Email: cnmc@unh.edu