Skip to Content Find it Fast

This browser does not support Cascading Style Sheets.

Congratulations to the 2008 winners of the Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market Competition!

$10,000 First Place Winner: Glycura

Anna Boisvert ’08, WSBE
Gregory Richardson ’08, WSBE
Sebastian Titz ’08, MBA
Faculty Adviser: Professor Venky A.R. Venkatachalam

$5,000 Second Place Winner: Novel Superabsorbent from Renewable Resource

Ming Cao ’08G, CEPS
Faculty Adviser: Professor Yvon Durant

$4,000 Third Place Winner: Energy Portfolio Solutions (EPS)

Amit Savant ’07, MBA
John Dow ’08, Part-time MBA
Padmabala Venugopal ’08, Part-time MBA
Thandapani Palanichamy ’08, Part-time MBA
Faculty Adviser: Professor Robert Gough

View the Photo Gallery of the Championship Round

About the Paul J. Holloway Prize

The 20th Annual Paul J. Holloway Prize University-wide Innovation-to-Market Competition takes students out of the classroom and into the real world.  Now celebrating two decades of excellence in new venture creation and entrepreneurship, the competition challenges students to develop interdisciplinary innovations and present their plans to bring them to market.

Holloway’s wife, Anna Grace, son Scott and daughter Debra established the Paul J. Holloway Prize in 1988 to honor his achievements and contributions to the educational and business communities.