Home | Campus Journal Archive | Manage Your Subscription | Contact Campus Journal | Media Relations

Search Committee Names for Dean and Director, UNHM

SHARE
Print this article Print
Email this
Subscribe
 Facebook

Provost John Aber has announced the creation of a search committee for the position of dean and director of UNH Manchester.

Committee members include:

Sean Embree, director, UNHM IT, Sean.embree@unh.edu
Kenneth Fuld (co-chair), dean, College of Liberal Arts, Ken.fuld@unh.edu
Gary Goldstein, associate professor, psychology, Gary.goldstein@unh.edu
Jeremy Hitchcock, CEO, CFO – Dyn, jeremy@dyn.com
Kelly Kilcrease, assistant professor of business, Kelly.kilcrease@unh.edu
Ginger Lever, director, marketing and community relations, UNHM Ginger.lever@unh.edu
Regina McCarthy, assistant dean, Academic Student Services, Regina.mccarthy@unh.edu
William Norton, president, Norton Asset Management, wbn@NortonNewEngland.com
Ryan Pitts, student representative, rmc58@wildcats.unh.edu
Susan Prindiville, education assistant, Susan.prindiville@unh.edu
Stephen Pugh, associate professor, biological sciences, steve.pugh@unh.edu
Judy Sharkey, associate professor, education, Judy.sharkey@unh.edu
Anthony Tenczar (co-chair), associate professor, communication arts, atenczar@unh.edu
Susan Walsh, associate professor, English, sawalsh@unh.edu

Wanda Mitchell, vice provost for faculty development and inclusive excellence, will work closely with the committee to create a strong and diverse pool of internal and external candidates, through both formal and informal means. The search committee will identify finalists for campus interviews and will make final recommendations to Aber. 

Nominations and other communications can be sent to unhm.search@unh.edu.

UNHM’s urban campus has 900 undergraduate and 200 continuing education students in a variety of baccalaureate and associates degree programs. The graduate degree programs enroll 350-400 students. 

The dean at UNH Manchester is the chief academic and administrative officer, promoting academic and support programs of the highest quality, directing all outreach and community engagement initiatives, and serving as spokesperson for the college and university, especially to businesses and community organizations in the greater Manchester area. The dean is responsible for all aspects of the undergraduate college and for oversight of the operations of the graduate programs, which requires close working relationships with the home departments on the Durham campus.

The dean manages and develops the college’s fiscal resources in a decentralized budgeting environment and participates with other university deans in governance, strategic planning, institutional assessment and fundraising. The dean reports to the university provost and vice president for Academic Affairs and is a member of the provost’s council. The dean is responsible for oversight of all university activities in the greater Manchester area, management of the campus facility in Manchester, and promotion of the expansion of UNH Manchester and its campus.