Home | Archive | Subscribe/Unsubscribe | Contact CJ | Media Relations

Thompson School Recognizes Student Scholars and Award Winners

By Erika Mantz, Media Relations
May 19, 2010

Front row:  Elizabeth Kramlinger Audrey Perkins, Shannon Cordeiro, Megan Fleming, Sheri Martin, Kristen Dietrich, Jenny Dorman, Emily Kunelius, Sarah Fargo, Leon Cornell.  Back row:  Scott Hammond, Peter Hoffman, Andrew Kopp, William Kunelius, John Stephens, Chris Ouellette, Benjamin Hughes, Tanner Hutchins, Katelyn Guay. (Courtesy photo)

The Thompson School of Applied Science recognized outstanding student achievements for the 2009-10 academic year during its annual Spring Fling event at Cole Hall May 6, 2010. Students from all seven program areas – applied animal science, food service management, applied business management, forest technology, civil technology, horticultural technology and community leadership -- were recognized for their academics and scholarship, including the graduates with the highest grade point average after three semesters, as well as overall improvement, goodwill and inspiration of fellow students, motivation and moral integrity, outstanding leadership, and recognition of a non-traditional student. Students, faculty and staff as well as family members were present.     

2009-2010 Award Recipients:

Academic Achievement Award: Leon Cornell (Manchester, NH), Kristen Dietrich (Vernon, VT), Sarah Fargo (Dover, NH), Scott Hammond (Bedford, NH), Andrew Kopp (Bedford, NH), Emily Kunelius (Barrington, NH), William Kunelius (Barrington, NH), Catherine Plante (Derry, NH), Larry Rackliff (Hudson, NH) and John Stephens (Moultonborough, NH). 

Scholastic Achievement Award: Leon Cornell and Catherine Plante. 

Phillip S. Barton Award: Sarah Fargo (Dover, NH). 

Student Achievement Award: Jenny Dorman (Gaysville, VT). 

Leadership and Scholarship Award: Catherine Plante. 

Stacey W. Cole and Mildred S. Cole Endowed Scholarship: Audrey Perkins (Atkinson, NH). 

Director’s Prize for a Nontraditional Student: Elizabeth Kramlinger (Dover, NH). 

Sam Dumais Scholarship: Sheri Martin (Ossipee, NH).

John Edwin Bachelder Family Trust Scholarship: Michelle Green (Henniker, NH), Mitchell Lakeman (New London, NH), Katie Lord (Henniker, NH), Chris Ouellette (Hooksett, NH), Tanner Starmer (Henniker, NH), Thomas Tuttle (Concord, NH), Linsey Vickery (Pembroke, NH) and Matthew Lafreniere (Merrimack, NH).   

Paul Gilman Memorial Scholarship: Benjamin Hughes (Newmarket, NH). 

Putnam Memorial Scholarship: Katelyn Guay (Kittery, ME) and Erik Keenan (Sandown, NH). 

Applied Business Management Scholarship: Shannon Cordiero (Rollinsford, NH), Megan Fleming (Methuen, MA), Peter Hoffman (Cumberland, ME), Tanner Hutchins (Rhinebeck, NY) and Briana Welch (Dover, NH). 

email this page!

We welcome your story ideas, letters, photos, notable events, achievements, obituaries and/or memorium.

If you would like to submit an item, please contact the Editor at 862-1567.

Deadline for submissions is Tuesdays at 4 pm.

Print this article Print
Email this