Home | Archive | Subscribe/Unsubscribe | Contact CJ | Media Relations

CEPS Dean Search Announced

By Jody Record, Campus Journal Editor
January 13, 2010

Provost John Aber announces the formation of the following search committee to assist in finding a new dean for the College of Engineering and Physical Sciences (CEPS).

Amitava Bhattacharjee, professor, physics
Janet Campbell, research professor, Ocean Process Analysis Laboratory
Will Clyde, associate professor, Earth science
Diane Foster, associate professor, mechanical engineering
Karen Graham, director, Leitzel Center
Todd Gross, co-chair, professor, mechanical engineering
Phil Hatcher, professor, computer science
Dan Innis, co-chair, dean, Whittemore School
Nancy Kinner, professor, civil engineering
Dawn Meredith, associate professor, physics
Tom Miller, professor, electrical engineering
Vasu Vasudevan, professor, chemical engineering
Ed Wong, professor, chemistry

CEPS is dedicated to teaching, research and service, a reflection of UNH’s mission. It offers a full array of bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degrees in engineering, mathematics, computer science, chemistry, Earth science and physics as well as interdisciplinary programs in materials science, environmental engineering and ocean engineering.

Finalists, to be determined by the search committee, must be strongly committed to fulfilling the academic mission of a research university and be capable of serving as a strong advocate for the college within the university and to the community at large.

They should possess the leadership skills and vision to help develop programs of research and study that exploit the unique combination of disciplines within the college.

The successful candidate must have demonstrated administrative experience in an academic leadership position that includes strategic planning, personnel management, budget development and management, as well as the development, management, and evaluation of academic programs of research and instruction.

All members of the university community are encouraged to forward qualified nominations to the committee at: CEPS.deansearch@unh.edu.


email this page!

We welcome your story ideas, letters, photos, notable events, achievements, obituaries and/or memorium.

If you would like to submit an item, please contact the Editor at 862-1567.

Deadline for submissions is Tuesdays at 4 pm.

Print this article Print
Email this