UNH Campus Journal
UNH  |  Calendar  |  Storm/Emergency
Home | Archive | Subscribe/Unsubscribe Contact

2009 Presidential Award of Excellence Winners

May 20, 2009

The winners of the 2009 Presidential Award of Excellence

The winners of the 2009 Presidential Award of Excellence were announced during the Staff Recognition Program May 8. Five employees were honored.

Recipients (above, l-to-r) are Sarah Kiely, Office of Conduct and Mediation; Peg Kirkpatrick, Dean’s Office, College of Liberal Arts; Karen Bennett, Cooperative Extension, Forestry; Matty Leighton, Family Studies; and Stephen Pesci, Campus Planning.

The annual award is presented to Professional, Administrative and Technical (PAT), Operating Staff (OS), and Extension Educator (EE) staff members in recognition of outstanding performance and distinguished service.

Also acknowledged at this year’s staff recognition event were employees whose collective service at UNH totals 3,610 years.
President Mark Huddleston hosted the reception along with council chairs Matty Leighton (OS), Guy Eaton (PAT) and Julia Peterson (EE).

email this page!

We welcome your story ideas, letters, photos, notable events, achievements, obituaries and/or memorium.

If you would like to submit an item, please contact the Editor at 862-1567.

Deadline for submissions is Tuesdays at 4 pm.

Print this article Print
Email this

UNH Home | UNH News | Manage Your Subscription | follow UNH News on Twitter!
Campus Journal is produced by
UNH Media Relations
8 Garrison Ave., Durham, NH 03824
University of New Hampshire