Home | Archive | Subscribe/Unsubscribe | Contact CJ | Media Relations

Promotions and Tenure

July 22, 2009

The following awards of promotion and/or tenure were approved by the USNH board of trustees on June 25, 2009:


Timothy E. Barretto, Life Sciences and Agriculture
Thomas D. Birch, Manchester
Andrew Boysen, Liberal Arts
Lynn M. Kistler, Engineering and Physical Sciences
James Krasner, Liberal Arts
Joachim Raeder, Engineering and Physical Sciences
David E. Tooch, Life Sciences and Agriculture
Igor Tsukrov, Engineering and Physical Sciences

Associate Professor with Tenure

Raina S. Ames, Liberal Arts
David S. Bachrach, Liberal Arts
Reagan A. Baughman, Whittemore School of Business and Economics
Silas R. Beane, III, Engineering and Physical Sciences
Julia G. Bryce, Engineering and Physical Sciences
Benjamin S. Cariens, Liberal Arts
Vincent J. Connelly, Liberal Arts
Leslie J. Couse, Liberal Arts
Mary (Kim) Fries, Liberal Arts
Brett M. Gibson, Liberal Arts
Mardi Kidwell, Liberal Arts
Delia Malia Caparoso Konzett, Liberal Arts
Martin McKinsey, Liberal Arts
Alynna J. Lyon, Liberal Arts
Mihaela Sabin, Manchester
Le (Emily) Xu, Whittemore School of Business and Economics

Award of Tenure

John Nimmo, Health and Human Services

Clinical Associate Professor

Rae Sonnenmeier, Health and Human Services

Extension Educator

Nancy Bradford-Sisson, Cooperative Extension

Research Associate Professor

Bobby H. Braswell, Earth, Oceans and Space

email this page!

We welcome your story ideas, letters, photos, notable events, achievements, obituaries and/or memorium.

If you would like to submit an item, please contact the Editor at 862-1567.

Deadline for submissions is Tuesdays at 4 pm.

Print this article Print
Email this