UNH Campus Journal
UNH  |  Calendar  |  Storm/Emergency
Home | Archive | Subscribe/Unsubscribe Contact

Reception for University Professorships and Presidential Chairs

September 10, 2008

President Mark W. Huddleston and Provost and executive vice president Bruce L. Mallory invite members of the campus community to a reception honoring the recipients of the University Professorship and Presidential Chair appointments, Sept. 23, from 5 to 6:30 p.m. at the University Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center.

RSVP by Sept. 15.

Four professors have been honored for their outstanding contributions in their fields and to the university community. Mathematics professor Kevin Short has been named a University Professor. Professors Martin Lee, physics; William McDowell, natural resources; and Janet Polasky, history; have received Presidential Chair appointments.

The recipients of the University Professorship and the Presidential Chairs represent the high level of excellence for which UNH is known and further the university’s efforts to attract and retain talented faculty. Presidential Chairs are a new way to recognize faculty members’ many contributions and years of service. Funds for these awards are made available by the generosity of alumni and private donors through the UNH Foundation.

email this page!

We welcome your story ideas, letters, photos, notable events, achievements, obituaries and/or memorium.

If you would like to submit an item, please contact the Editor at 862-1567.

Deadline for submissions is Tuesdays at 4 pm.

Print this article Print
Email this

UNH Home | UNH News | Manage Your Subscription | follow UNH News on Twitter!
Campus Journal is produced by
UNH Media Relations
8 Garrison Ave., Durham, NH 03824
University of New Hampshire