Hours

Fall Hours 

We will be closing on Wednesday, November 26th at 4:30 p.m. and will reopen on Monday, December 1st at 7:30 a.m.  

Health Services Center  

  • Monday 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday 7:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday/Sunday 12 noon - 4:00 p.m. 

Employee Clinic 

  • Monday - Friday 7:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Winter Break/J-Term Hours 2014-2015

Health Services Center 

  • Saturday, December 20 and Sunday, December 21 - CLOSED 
  • Monday, December 22  - 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 23 and Wednesday, December 24 - 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday, December 25 through Sunday, January 4 - CLOSED 
  • Monday, January 5 through Wednesday, January 14 - 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, January 15 and Friday, January 16 - CLOSED (for staff development)
  • Saturday, January 17 and Sunday, January 19 - CLOSED
  • Monday, January 19, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day- CLOSED 

Pharmacy, Laboratory and Radiology

  • Monday, December 22 - 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 
  • Monday, January 5 - 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. 
  • Thursday, January 8 - 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 12 - 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, January 14 - Only the Pharmacy will be open from 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. 

Employee Clinic

  • The Employee Clinic will be closed but employee services are available when the Health Services Center is open. 
NOTE: In the event that the University curtails operations, we will be closed. 

Location/Directions

We are located at 4 Pettee Brook Lane in Durham, across Main Street from Holloway Commons. Directions...

Medical Care When We're Closed 

Students who need medical services when Health Services is closed have the following options available to them:

  • Medical Emergency - For a medical problem requiring immediate assistance, call 911 to get an ambulance. 
  • Minor Illness & Injuries - If medical treatment is not urgent but you are not sure treatment can wait until Health Services is open, call Health Services at (603) 862-WELL (9355) and press 2.  You will be automatically connected with a medical call center, where staff will conduct a phone assessment, and make suggestions for additional care options, including a visit to an urgent care center or hospital, if appropriate. 
Don't forget your insurance card. Personal insurance information is always needed when you visit an urgent care center or hospital. 

Urgent Care Centers and Hospitals Near UNH

Urgent Care Centers 
Hospitals
Note:  Information provided in this summary is for general reference only. For information contact Dennis Dupuis, Quality Improvement Coordinator