State Contacts


Alabama Commission on Higher Education
Elizabeth  French
PO Box 302000
Montgomery, AL 36130-2000
elizabeth [dot] french [at] ache [dot] alabama [dot] gov


Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education
Jo Anne  Hayde
PO Box 110510
Juneau 99811-0510, AK
EED [dot] ACPE-IA [at] alaska [dot] gov 


Arkansas Deptarment of Higher Education
Zanette Douglas
114 East Capitol Ave
Little Rock 72201
zanette [dot] douglas [at] adhe [dot] edu 


Arizona State Board for Private Postsecondary Education
Teri  Stanfill
1400 West Washington Street
Phoenix 85007
teri [dot] stanfill [at] azppse [dot] gov


Bureau of Private Postsecondary Education 
Joanne Wenzel
PO Box 980818
West Sacramento 95798-0818
joanne [dot] wenzel [at] dca [dot] ca [dot] gov


Colorado Department of Higher Education/Colorado Commission of Higher Education
Heather DeLange
1560 Broadway, Suite 1600
Denver 80202
heather [dot] delange [at] dhe [dot] state [dot] co [dot] us 


Connecticut Department of Higher Education
Amy  Hughes
61 Woodland St
Hartford, CT 06105-2326
ahughes [at] ctdhe [dot] org


Delaware Department of Education
Wayne Barton
401 Federal St
Dover, DE 19901
wbarton [at] DOE [dot] K12 [dot] DE [dot] US

District of Columbia

Education Licensure Commission of the Office of State Superintendant of Education
Robin  Jenkins
810 1st Street NE, 9th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20002
robin [dot] jenkins [at] dc [dot] gov


Higher Education Coordinating Council, State University System of Florida
Diane McCain
325 W. Gaines Street, Ste 1614
Tallahassee, FL 32399
info [at] floridahighereducation [dot] org


Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission
Carl G. Camann
2082 East Exchange Place, Suite 220
Tucker, GA 30084-5305
ccam [at] npec [dot] state [dot] ga [dot] us


Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
Jeffrey  Brunton
335 Merchant Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
jbrunton [at] dcca [dot] hawaii [dot] gov


Idaho State Board of Education
Harv Lyter
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0037
harv [dot] lyter [at] osbe [dot] idaho [dot] gov


Illinois Board of Higher Education
Bob Blankenberger
431 East Adams, 2nd floor
Springfield, IL 62701-1404
blankenberger [at] ibhe [dot] org


Indiana Commission on Proprietary Education
Mary Jane Michalak
302 West Washington Street, Room E201
Indianapolis, IN 46204
mjmichalak [at] ssaci [dot] in [dot] gov


Iowa College Student Aid Commission
Carolyn  Small
603 E. 12th Street, 5th floor
Des Moines, IA 50319
carolyn [dot] small [at] iowa [dot] gov


Kansas Board of Regents
Jacqueline  Johnson
1000 SW Jackson Street, Suite 520
Topeka, KS 66612-1368
jjohnson [at] ksbor [dot] org


Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
Sarah Levy
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
sarah [dot] levy [at] ky [dot] gov


Louisiana Board of Regents
Dr. Larry Tremblay
PO Box 3677
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677
larry [dot] tremblay [at] la [dot] gov


Maine Department of Education
Harry Osgood
#23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
harry [dot] osgood [at] maine [dot] gov


Maryland Higher Education Commission
Sue Blanshan
6 N. Liberty St
Baltimore, MD 21201
sblansha [at] mhec [dot] state [dot] md [dot] us


Massachusetts Board of Higher Education
Claudia Bell
One Ashburton Place, Room 1401
Boston, MA 02108
cbell [at] bhe [dot] mass [dot] edu


Minnesota Office of Higher Education
Brian Geraghty
1450 Energy Park Drive, Suite 350
St. Paul, MN 55108-5227
brian [dot] geraghty [at] state [dot] mn [dot] us


Dept of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs, Bureau of Commercial Licensure
Michael Beamish
201 N. Washington Sq, 2nd Floor
Lansing, MI 48913
beamishm [at] michigan [dot] gov


Mississippi Commission on College Accreditation
Menia Dykes
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211-6453
mdykes [at] mississippi [dot] edu


Missouri Department of Higher Education
Leroy Wade
PO Box 1469
Jefferson City, MO 65102-1469
leroy [dot] wade [at] dhe [dot] mo [dot] gov


Montana University System, Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education
Clayton Christian
PO Box 203201
Helena, MT 59620-3201
cchristian [at] montana [dot] edu

North Carolina

University of North Carolina General Administration
Maggie  Ryan
PO Box 2688
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
mryan [at] northcarolina [dot] edu

North Dakota

North Dakota Department of Career and Technical Education
Debra Huber
600 East Boulevard Ave., Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND 58505-0610
DeHuber [at] nd [dot] gov


Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education
Kathleen L. Fimple, Ph.D.
PO Box 95005
Lincoln, NE 68509-5005
kathleen [dot] fimple [at] nebraska [dot] gov

New Jersey

New Jersey Commission on Higher Education
Director of Academic Affairs
PO Box 542
Trenton, NJ 08625-0542
nj_che [at] che [dot] state [dot] nj [dot] us

New Mexico

New Mexico Higher Education Department
Stephanie Ellis
2048 Galisteo Street
Santa Fe, NM 87505
stephanie [dot] ellis [at] state [dot] nm [dot] us

New York

Office of College and University Evaluation, New York State Education Department
Director of Academic Affairs
5 North Mezzanine
Albany, NY 12234
kocueinfo [at] mail [dot] nysed [dot] gov


Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Education
David  Perlman
3663 East Sunset Road, Suite 202
Las Vegas, NV 89120
dperlman [at] cpe [dot] state [dot] nv [dot] us


Ohio Board of Regents
Shane DeGarmo
30 East Broad Street, 36th floor
Columbus, OH 43215-3414
sdegarmo [at] regents [dot] state [dot] oh [dot] us


Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
Gina M. Wekke
PO Box 108850
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-8850
gwekke [at] osrhe [dot] edu


Oregon's Office of Degree Authorization
Jennifer Diallo
1500 Valley River Drive, Suite 100
Eugene, OR 97401
Jennifer [dot] diallo [at] state [dot] or [dot] us


Pennsylvania Department of Education, Postsecondary Education
Carol M.D. Gisselquist
333 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
cgisselqui [at] state [dot] pa [dot] us

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Office of Higher Education
Deborah Grossman-Garber
80 Washington Street, Suite 524
Providence, RI 02903
dgrossman-garber [at] ribghe [dot] org

South Carolina

South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
Renea Eschleman
1122 Lady Street, STE 300
Columbia, SC 29201
reschleman [at] che [dot] sc [dot] gov

South Dakota

Secretary of State Jason M. Gant
State Capitol
500 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre SD 57501-5070
Phone: (605) 773-3537
Fax: (605) 773-6580
E-mail: sdsos [at] state [dot] sd [dot] us


Tennessee Higher Education Commision
Nicholas Cook
404 James Robertson Parkway, Suite 1900
Nashville, TN 37243
nicholas [dot] cook [at] tn [dot] gov


Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Van Davis
PO Box 12788
Austin, TX 78711-2788
van [dot] davis [at] thecb [dot] tx [dot] us


Utah Division of Consumer Protection
Marla Winegar
160 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
mwinegar [at] utah [dot] gov


Vermont State Board of Education
Cathy Hilgendorf
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620-2501
cathy [dot] hilgendorf [at] state [dot] vt [dot] us


State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
Linda H. Woodley
101 N. 14th Street, 10th floor
Richmond, VA 23219
lindawoodley [at] schev [dot] edu


Higher Education Coordinating Board
Degree Authorization Staff
PO Box 43430
Olympia, WA 98504-3430
info [at] hecb [dot] wa [dot] gov

West Virginia

West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
Dr. Mark Stotler
1018 Kanawha Boulevard, East, Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301-2800
stotler [at] hepc [dot] wvnet [dot] edu


Wisconsin Educational Approval Board
Director of Academic Affairs
PO Box 8696
Madison, WI 53708-8696
eabmail [at] eab [dot] state [dot] wi [dot] us


Wyoming Department of Education
Samantha Mills
2300 Capitol Ave. Hathaway Building, 2nd floor
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0050
smills [at] educ [dot] state [dot] wy [dot] us