Governing Bodies

international table flags and CIE pamphletsCIE hosts the following committees, which meet several times each semester to facilitate campus-wide engagement and decision-taking on policy and program matters concerning international studies and study abroad at UNH. Below is the make-up of these governing bodies for academic year 2012-2013.

University Committee on International Studies (UCIS)

Purpose: To oversee the IA Dual Major, consult on NH International Seminar series, serve faculty with international interests, and coordinate and lead communication on issues relating to international issues at UNH.  For more information about this committee, read the UCIS membership and policy guidelines.

Members (tenure-track faculty, appointed annually, and current instructors in the IA dual major core courses):

  •  Fall Semester: Marc Herold, Molly Wallace, Ray Cook, Jennifer Purrenhage, Scott Pruett, Kerryellen Vroman, Funso Afolayan, Georgeann Murphy, Aykut Kilinc
  •  Spring Semester: EK Cho, Chris Reardon, Molly Wallace, Charles Putnam, Ray Cook, Biniam Iyob, Jennifer Purrenhage, Georgeann Murphy, Kerryellen Vroman, Mostafa Beshkar
  • + CIE Staff (Mindy McMahon, Catherine D’Auteuil, Gregg Orifici) + CIE Director

University Committee on Study Abroad (UCSA)

Purpose: To consider study abroad policies and procedures, evaluate, approve and review all programs, advise on the development of new programs, and serve as an advisory board to the CIE director on university-wide issues relating to study abroad. For more information about this committee, read the UCSA membership and policy guidelines.

Members (appointed on an annual basis in consultation with college deans and other campus leaders):

Kimberley Babbitt, Elizabeth Cilley, Kathie Forbes, Marisa Forti (UNHM), Michelle Grenier, Andrew Kun, MaryAnne Lustgraaf, Lisa Mulvey,  David Kaye, Daniel Winans

+ CIE Staff (Alexander Lindsay, Gregg Orifici, Beth Kilinc, Leo Meijer) + Charles Putnam (non-voting member, legal counsel) + Claire Malarte-Feldman (CIE Director)