Contact Us

HOURS:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
1:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Campus Map

CIEGE:

223 Hood House
89 Main Street
Durham, NH 03824
tel: 603-862-2398
fax: 603-862-0169

OISS:

Thompson Hall
105 Main Street
Durham, NH 03824
tel: 603-862-1288
fax: 603-862-0844

Emergency Contact

If a student is overseas and is involved in an emergency situation, the student should contact the on-site staff or a local emergency responder immediately. The person nearest to the student can respond most quickly. If a student is unable to do so, contact CIEGE or the providers listed below.

Center for International Education and Global Engagementcan be reached at:

  • +1 603 862-2398 Mon-Fri 8:30am - 4:30 pm E.S.T.
  • +1 215 942-8478 (24hours/7days) International SOS - UNH's international travel assistance provider
  • +1 603 862-1427 (24hours/7days) UNH Police Dispatch -- EMERGENCY ONLY  
Most UNH Approved Program Providers have their emergency contact numbers listed on their websites. You can find links to these providers at: http://unh.edu/ciege/programs (search for Program Type UNH Approved).

CIEGE Staff

Main Office
223 Hood House
603-862-2398
study.abroad@unh.edu
international.affairs@unh.edu

Gregg Orifici
Director of Global Initiatives
603-862-4788
Gregg.Orifici@unh.edu

Beth Rascoe Kilinc
Administrative Director for Education Abroad
603-862-0128
Beth.Kilinc@unh.edu

Catherine D'Auteuil
Education Abroad Program Manager
603-862-2366
Catherine.Dauteuil@unh.edu

Leonie (Leo) Meijer
Study Abroad Advisor
603-862-2398
Leo.Meijer@unh.edu

Mindy McMahon
Center and IA Program Assistant
603-862-3721
Mindy.McMahon@unh.edu

Wen Houle
Information Support Assistant
603-862-3722
Wen.Houle@unh.edu

Teresa Zellem
International Education Program Support Assistant
603-862-0654
Teresa.zellem@unh.edu

Jeannie Sowers
Int'l Affairs Program Chair/Political Science Professor
603-862-2162/603-862-1752
Jeannie.Sowers@unh.edu

Molly Wallace
Int'l Affairs Faculty/Hood House Lecturer
603-862-2026
Molly.Wallace@unh.edu